Rounding out the locals: Smile Smile and Air Review

Welcome the next two local bands to the stage, Smile Smile and Air Review. Smile Smile, a self proclaimed indie rock band, consists of two members, Jencey Hirunrusme and Ryan Hamilton. One plays paino, one guitar, and both sing. They released their first album, Blue Roses, on their own in 2006, and then again in 2008 when the duo signed to Kirtland Records. Their track, “Sad Song,” was nominated for Best Folk Song in the Los Angeles Independent Music Awards. Smile Smile’s second studio album Truth on Tape, was released in 2010.

Air Review is an independent indie rock band consisting of five members. Though they released their first full album, Landmarks, in 2009, the next time around they preferred to release each track throughout a span of one year until the fall of 2012. The band has opened for Bowling for Soup and Blue October, to name a few. Indie rock fan? Check out these two band when they play at KXT’s Summer Cut festival on June 1st.

Want to support fellow Dallasites? Buy tickets for Summer Cut here.

Find more music and info about Smile Smile on their website.

Learn all the words before you go! Here’s Air Review’s website.